Connected MLSs

IDX for Arizona Regional MLS (ARMLS)

Web4Realty helps you integrate Arizona Regional MLS (ARMLS) IDX data with your website. Read this quick guide on how to get IDX data onto common website builders like Wordpress, Squarespace, Wix, GoDaddy, and many others.


Key facts about ARMLS:

  • Membership Size: ARMLS has more than 40,000 real estate professionals and is one of the biggest MLSs in the country. Their wide-ranging network enables an expansive coverage of the Arizona real estate market, which in turn facilitates buyers and sellers to have smooth and structured transactions.
  • Major Counties and Cities Covered:
    • Maricopa County: This includes Phoenix, the state capital, and the largest city in Arizona, along with other significant cities like Scottsdale, Mesa, Chandler, and Glendale.
    • Pinal County: Major cities include Casa Grande, Maricopa, and Apache Junction, expanding the coverage into the fast-developing areas.
  • ARMLS offers vital information on real estate and property listings across these regions to ease up the process of decision-making and comparative market analysis.
  • Historical Mergers: To bring together multiple listing services within Arizona, ARMLS has undergone several mergers and expansions over the years. The result of these mergers helped the members access and share property information across a wider region leading to a consolidated and systematic real estate listing process. Details about some important mergers would need access to ARMLS’s history and records.
  • Associations Served: ARMLS provides services to local Realtor® associations like :
    • Scottsdale Area Association of Realtors®
    • Phoenix Association of Realtors®
    • Southeast Valley Regional Association of Realtors
  • These associations represent real estate professionals in their respective areas, providing them with resources, education, and support to ensure the highest standards of service and professionalism in the real estate industry.

Integrating Arizona Regional MLS IDX data

Building IDX websites for Arizona Regional MLS can be simple or difficult depending on: 

  • How you want to access the data and 
  • Whether you want to deal with an approved vendor.

Before we get into the intricacies, let’s start with the fundamentals:

What is an IDX feed?

An IDX feed, or Internet Data Exchange feed, is a technology solution that enables real estate agents and brokers to display the most recent property listings from their local Multiple Listing Service (MLS) on their websites or real estate platforms.

It allows real estate professionals to deliver useful property information to potential buyers and sellers directly on their website rather than referring them to portals such as Zillow and Redfin, increasing their online presence and client engagement.

Why do I need an IDX feed for Arizona Regional MLS?

If you wish to display active or sold listings from Arizona Regional MLS on your website, you must be able to access the IDX feed.

An IDX feed for Arizona Regional MLS will help you improve your online experience, demonstrate local expertise, generate leads, and gain a competitive advantage in your local market.

How do I get Arizona Regional MLS listings on my website?

There are two ways to integrate Arizona Regional MLS IDX data with your website:

(1) Get a direct IDX feed from the MLS. To obtain the data using this approach, you must often file paperwork with the MLS, and pay one-time setup fees, and monthly feed access fees. Furthermore, you are responsible for downloading, maintaining, and managing the data, which can be costly ($500-$2,000 per month), and making it available on your website.

(2) Work with an approved IDX vendor. Vendors such as Web4Realty have direct access to Arizona Regional MLS IDX data and can provide correct IDX data to approved members of Arizona Regional MLS. You won’t have to worry about compliance issues, data vendor migrations, hosting fees, or uptime. Some providers, such as Web4Realty, even offer plugins for popular website platforms such as WordPress, Wix, Squarespace, and GoDaddy, allowing you to launch your website in minutes.

Arizona Regional MLS Background

ARMLS is a consolidated database, founded to facilitate the sharing of property listings and real estate information among brokers and agents in the state of Arizona, with a primary focus on the greater Phoenix metropolitan area. Since its inception, ARMLS has played a significant role in digitalization and boosting the efficiency of the real estate market by providing up-to-date listings, tools required for better market analysis and structured transactions to realtors in Arizona.

To remain competitive in this evolving market, ARMLS has evolved to integrate the latest technological developments from time to time. It offers the most advanced search tools and mobile applications to its members and also provides comprehensive training resources. 

What are the top cities served by Arizona Regional MLS?

The Arizona Regional MLS covers several cities, including Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa, Chandler, Gilbert, Glendale, Tempe, Peoria, Surprise, Avondale, Goodyear, Buckeye, Queen Creek, Maricopa, Casa Grande, Apache Junction, El Mirage, Fountain Hills, Paradise Valley, and Litchfield Park.

What are the top counties served by Arizona Regional MLS?

The Arizona Regional MLS covers the following counties: Maricopa, Pinal, Yavapai, Gila, Coconino, La Paz, Mohave, Navajo, Apache, Graham, Greenlee, Cochise, Santa Cruz, Pima, and Yuma.

Which associations are part of Arizona Regional MLS?

The Arizona Regional MLS covers a variety of real estate associations and boards, including the Phoenix Association of REALTORS®, Scottsdale Area Association of REALTORS®, Southeast Valley Regional Association of REALTORS®, West Maricopa County Regional Association of REALTORS®, Western Pinal Association of REALTORS®, Prescott Area Association of REALTORS®, Central Arizona Board of REALTORS®, White Mountain Association of REALTORS®, Bullhead City/Mohave Valley Association of REALTORS®, Lake Havasu Association of REALTORS®, Kingman/Golden Valley Association of REALTORS®, Payson Area Association of REALTORS®, Sedona Verde Valley Association of REALTORS®, Santa Cruz County Board of REALTORS®, Yuma Association of REALTORS®, Rim O’ The World Association of REALTORS®, and the Green Valley/Sahuarita Association of REALTORS®. 

Explore other IDX feeds
Web4Realty makes it easy to integrate IDX data from all major MLSs onto your website
© 2024 Web4Realty. All Rights Reserved.