Connected MLSs

IDX for North Carolina Regional (NCRMLS)

Web4Realty helps you integrate North Carolina Regional (NCRMLS) IDX data with your website. Read this quick guide on how to get IDX data onto common website builders like Wordpress, Squarespace, Wix, GoDaddy, and many others.


Key Facts

  • Approximate Membership Size:
    • This organization treasures membership of several hundred to a few thousand skirting businesses, individual agents, and buyers of the real estate industry, including nonprofit organizations across the region of North Carolina.
  •  Top Major Counties and Cities Covered:
    • Wake County – This county is the central hub for economic, political, and cultural activities. NCRMLS serves its real estate market, including the capital city, Raleigh.
    • Mecklenburg County – Known to be the second-most populous county in North Carolina and its largest financial institutions, the real estate industry of the vibrant Mecklenburg County is a vital area covered by NCRMLS. Key cities include Charlotte.
    • Guilford County – Guilford County holds historical significance and is widely known for its manufacturing sector. NCRMLS extensively covers its real estate market. Important cities like Greensboro and High Point.
    • Durham County – Known as a ceremonial county, it also includes Durham City, recognized for its educational institutions like Duke University. Like Guilford, NCRMLS also covers this county extensively. 
    • Historical Mergers: North Carolina Regional MLS started as a small, localized entity focused on various sectors like tourism, commerce, tech, etc. It has evolved over the years through strategic mergers in this domain, expanding its outreach, resources, and influence. 
  • Associations Served:
    • Chamber of Commerce Groups: This is a significant association of NCRMLS supporting local businesses in networking, advocacy, and development in the surrounding areas.
    • Tourism and Hospitality Associations: Association serving to promote attractions, accommodations, and events to boost tourism in the region.
    • Technology and Innovation Hubs: NCRMLS collaborates with tech startups, research institutions, and innovation centers to foster growth and technological advancement in the area.
    • Environmental and Agricultural Organizations: A remarkable association with various groups and systems, it plays a pivotal role in the economy of North Carolina by boosting sustainable practices, conservation, and agriculture.

Integrating North Carolina Regional IDX data

Building IDX websites for North Carolina Regional can be really easy or extremely difficult depending (1) how you choose to access the data and (2) whether or not you choose to work with an approved vendor.

Before we jump into the details, let’s start with the basics:

What is an IDX feed?

An IDX feed, also called Internet Data Exchange, is a set of technology tools that allows agents and brokers to display latest property listings on their websites by fetching it from the local Multiple Listing Service or MLS.

The purpose of an IDX feed is to populate the agent’s website with the latest properties to attract potential buyers and sellers directly on their website and stop them from going to Zillow, Trulia or Redfin. IDX websites are SEO optimized builds your brand name by attracting high value organic traffic and generating leads at the same time.

Why do I need an IDX feed for North Carolina Regional?

You need an IDX to display active or sold listings from North Carolina Regional on your website. The IDX feed North Carolina Regional allows you to highlight your expertise on your area of operation and help you acquire leads. 

How do I get North Carolina Regional listings on my website?

There are two ways to integrate North Carolina Regional IDX data with your website:

(1) Get a direct IDX feed from the MLS. Getting a direct IDX feed from the MLS needs filing some paperwork. The MLS requires you to understand and sign their policies on sharing and using MLS data. However, what’s most challenging with direct IDX feeds is the responsibility of downloading, maintaining and managing the data yourself which can cost you up to $2000/month. Do not forget the one-time set up fee and month on month payment to access the MLS data feed.

(2) Work with an approved IDX vendor. Vendors like Web4Realty have direct access to North Carolina Regional IDX data and are able to make accurate IDX data available to approved members of North Carolina Regional. You don’t have to worry about compliance requirements, data vendor migrations, hosting costs, and uptime. Some vendors like Web4Realty even provide plugins for website platforms like WordPress, Wix, Squarespace, and GoDaddy that allow you to get your website out the door in minutes.

North Carolina Regional Background

The North Carolina Regional Multiple Listing Service (MLS) is a comprehensive real estate database and toolset serving North Carolina. It primarily focuses on specific geographic areas within the state, depending on the MLS organizations it is associated with. It has limited access restricted outside licensed real estate professionals and agents, ensuring accuracy and confidentiality within the MLS. The NCRMLS plays a crucial role in the real estate market by providing a centralized platform for the listing and dissemination of property information, facilitating smooth transactions of properties amongst buyers, sellers, agents, and everyone involved in the process.

What are the top cities served by North Carolina Regional?

Certainly, North Carolina has numerous cities across its diverse regions. Here are 20 cities that can be considered within the broad scope of “North Carolina Regional”: Charlotte, Raleigh, Greensboro, Winston-Salem, Durham, Fayetteville, Cary, Wilmington, High Point, Greenville, Asheville, Concord, Gastonia, Jacksonville, Chapel Hill, Rocky Mount, Burlington, Wilson, Huntersville, and Apex.

What are the top counties served by North Carolina Regional?

North Carolina Regional can cover various areas depending on the context, but here’s a general list of 20 counties that might be considered part of a regional grouping in North Carolina: Wake County, Durham County, Orange County, Mecklenburg County, Guilford County, Forsyth County, Buncombe County, New Hanover County, Cumberland County, Gaston County, Cabarrus County, Johnston County, Union County, Pitt County, Davidson County, Iredell County, Catawba County, Alamance County, Randolph County, and Rowan County.

Which associations are part of North Carolina Regional?

The North Carolina Regional Multiple Listing Service (NCRMLS) encompasses several real estate associations and boards, including the Brunswick County Association of Realtors, Carteret County Association of Realtors, Duplin-Sampson Association of Realtors, Greenville-Pitt Association of Realtors, Jacksonville Board of Realtors, Kinston Board of Realtors, Neuse River Region Association of Realtors, New Bern Board of Realtors, Rocky Mount Area Association of Realtors, Washington Beaufort County Board of Realtors, Wilson Board of Realtors, Topsail Island Association of Realtors, Goldsboro Wayne County Association of Realtors, Havelock Board of Realtors, and the Morehead City Board of Realtors.

Explore other IDX feeds
Web4Realty makes it easy to integrate IDX data from all major MLSs onto your website
© 2024 Web4Realty. All Rights Reserved.