Connected MLSs

IDX for Regional Multiple Listing Service (RMLS)

Web4Realty helps you integrate Regional Multiple Listing Service (RMLS) IDX data with your website. Read this quick guide on how to get IDX data onto common website builders like Wordpress, Squarespace, Wix, GoDaddy, and many others.


Key Facts

Here are some key facts about RMLS:

  • Approximate Membership Size:
    • RMLS has more than 15000 members in its pool of realtors that include brokers and agents in the Portland area.
  • Top Major Counties and Cities Covered:
    • RMLS serves the following counties:
      • Oregon: Baker,  Columbia, Washington, Coos, Curry, Douglas, Gilliam, Grant, Morrow, Clackamas, Hood River, , Multnomah,  Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco, Wheeler, Sherman,  and Lane,
      • Washington: Clark, Klickitat, Pacific, and Skamania

      Additionally, they provide supplementary MLS services in Tillamook, Lincoln, Polk,  Mario, and Clatsop counties.

  • Historical Mergers:
    • Many RMLS organizations have undergone mergers to consolidate resources and provide more comprehensive services. For instance, a historical merger might have occurred between two neighboring services like the Southern Oregon MLS and the Rogue Valley Association of REALTORS® to form a larger, more efficient RMLS. These mergers help in streamlining access to listings, enhancing technology platforms, and expanding the geographical coverage for real estate professionals.
  • Associations Served: Here are some of the associations served by RMLS:
    • Portland Metropolitan Association of Realtors (PMAR): PMAR provides resources, education, and advocacy for its members. PMAR is a professional trade association in the Portland metropolitan area that serves realtors.
    • Oregon Association of Realtors (OAR): OAR is the statewide association for real estate professionals in Oregon. Similar to PMAR, it also offers support, training, and legislative advocacy for its members across the state.
    • Southwest Washington Association of Realtors (SWWAR): SWWAR serves cities like Vancouver and Camas and  offers networking opportunities, education, and support for its members.

Integrating Regional Multiple Listing Service IDX data

Building IDX websites for Regional Multiple Listing Service can be really easy or extremely difficult depending (1) how you choose to access the data and (2) whether or not you choose to work with an approved vendor.

Before we jump into the details, let’s start with the basics:

What is an IDX feed?

An IDX feed, also called Internet Data Exchange, is a set of technology tools that allows agents and brokers to display latest property listings on their websites by fetching it from the local Multiple Listing Service or MLS.

The purpose of an IDX feed is to populate the agent’s website with the latest properties to attract potential buyers and sellers directly on their website and stop them from going to Zillow, Trulia or Redfin. IDX websites are SEO optimized builds your brand name by attracting high value organic traffic and generating leads at the same time.

Why do I need an IDX feed for Regional Multiple Listing Service?

If you wish to display active or sold listings from RMLS on your website, you must be able to access the IDX feed. An IDX feed for regional MLS will help you improve your online experience, demonstrate local expertise, generate leads, and gain a competitive advantage in your local market.

How do I get Regional Multiple Listing Service listings on my website?

There are two ways to integrate Regional Multiple Listing Service IDX data with your website:

(1) Get a direct IDX feed from the MLS. To obtain the data using this approach, you must often file paperwork with the MLS, and pay one-time setup fees, and monthly feed access fees. Furthermore, you are responsible for downloading, maintaining, and managing the data, which can be costly ($500-$2,000 per month), and making it available on your website.

(2) Work with an approved IDX vendor. The second way is to go for vendors like Web4Realty who have direct access to RMLS to provide correct IDX data to approved members of RMLS. Working with Web4Realty will not only save you money but also prevents you from the mess of compliance issues, data vendor migrations, hosting fees, or uptime. Some providers, such as Web4Realty, even offer plugins for popular website platforms such as WordPress, Wix, Squarespace, and GoDaddy, allowing you to launch your website in minutes.

Regional Multiple Listing Service Background

The Regional Multiple Listing Service (RMLS) is an essential tool for real estate agents in Portland, Oregon, and surrounding localities. RMLS was established to centralise property listings and simplify transactions as it provides a comprehensive database to agents and brokers. With a RMLS membership realtors can access features such as listing properties, conducting market research, and collaborating with multiple stakeholders. Additionally, RMLS is also integrating technology innovations like mobile apps and digital marketing to support realtors and generate more business. It supports ethical standards and compliance while also encouraging professional teamwork. RMLS facilitates successful transactions, contributing to the efficiency and expansion of the real estate ecosystem in the Portland metropolitan area and beyond.

What are the top cities served by Regional Multiple Listing Service?

The Regional Multiple Listing Service covers several cities, including Portland, Beaverton, Hillsboro, Gresham, Lake Oswego, Vancouver (WA), Tigard, West Linn, Oregon City, Clackamas, Milwaukie, Happy Valley, Tualatin, Sherwood, Forest Grove, Wilsonville, Newberg, Troutdale, Camas (WA), and Washougal (WA).

What are the top counties served by Regional Multiple Listing Service?

The Regional Multiple Listing Service (RMLS) covers several counties, including Clackamas, Columbia, Multnomah, Washington, Yamhill in Oregon, and Clark, Cowlitz, in Washington.

Which associations are part of Regional Multiple Listing Service?

The Regional Multiple Listing Service (RMLS) covers various real estate associations and boards, including the Portland Metropolitan Association of Realtors, East Metro Association of Realtors, Clark County Association of Realtors, Skamania County Association of Realtors, Cowlitz County Association of Realtors, Yamhill County Association of Realtors, Tillamook County Board of Realtors, Clatsop Association of Realtors, Lincoln County Board of Realtors, Coos County Board of Realtors, Curry County Board of Realtors, Douglas County Board of Realtors, Klamath County Association of Realtors, Lake County Board of Realtors, and the Central Oregon Association of Realtors.

Explore other IDX feeds
Web4Realty makes it easy to integrate IDX data from all major MLSs onto your website
© 2024 Web4Realty. All Rights Reserved.